Organization Former IACFS/ME Awardees
Rudy Perpich awardees

The late Governor Rudy Perpich, who was a Board Member, worked hard to influence his fellow politicians in other states and in Washington, DC to recognize CFS. In recognition of Gov. Perpich’s distinguished service to the IACFS/ME, the Board of Directors established a Senior Lectureship Award in his memory. This award is presented to a distinguished CFS/FM scientist, physician or healthcare worker every two years at the IACFS/ME conferences.

Nancy Klimas, M.D. (2014)
Leonard Jason, Ph.D. (2011)
Benjamin Natelson, M.D. (2009)
Dharam Ablashi, D.V.M. (2007)
Dedra Buchwald, M.D. (2004)
Daniel Peterson, M.D. (2003)
Tony Komaroff, M.D. (2001)
Phillip Lee, M.D. (1998)
Alexis Shelokov, M.D. (1996)

Nelson Gantz Outstanding Clinician Awardee

The Outstanding Clinician Award is dedicated to Nelson Gantz, and awarded to a physician who emulates Gantz's clinical acumen, his passion for medicine, and his empathy for persons with CFS/FM.

Katherine Rowe, M.D.. M.P.H. (2014)
Nancy Klimas, M.D. (2011)
Charles Lapp, M.D. (2009)
Daniel Peterson, M.D. (2007)

Junior Investigator awardees

The IACFS/ME has also established a Junior Investigator Award to encourage young CFS /FM researchers in recognition of their work.

Madison Sunnquist, B.S. (2014)
Ekua W. Brenu, Ph.D. (2011)
Nicole S. Porter, Ph.D. (2009)
Elke van Hoof, Ph.D. (2007)
Susan Torres-Harding, Ph.D. (2004)
Dane B. Cook, Ph.D. (2003)
Richard Herrell, Ph.D. (2001)
Pascale De Becker, Ph.D. (1998)

Research Award

Peter Rowe, M.D. (2014)
Mary Ann Fletcher, Ph.D. (2011)

Special Service Awards

Pia and Richard Simpson, Invest in ME (2014)
Lydia Neilson and Ellen Piro (2011)
Annette Whittemore (2009)
Judy Basso and Christine Hunter (2004)
Orvalene Prewitt (2003)
Kim Kenney (2001)